Specialised institutions in Nigeria

This is the list of specialised institutions in Nigeria approved and accredited by the National Board for Technical Education, NBTE.

It comprises all specialised institutions in Nigeria owned by the federal government, states and private individuals.

List of specialised federal institutions in Nigeria

  1. Federal Cooperative College, Kaduna, Kaduna State
    • Year established: 1976
  2. Federal Cooperative College, Eleyele, Oyo State
    • Year established: 1943
  3. Federal Cooperative College,
    Oji River, Enugu State
    • Year established: 1976
  4. Federal School of Statistics, Ibadan, Oyo State
    • Year established: 2007
  5. Federal School of Statistics,
    Manchok, Kaduna State
    • Year established: 2007
  6. Federal School of Surveying, Oyo, Oyo State
    • Year established: 1908
  7. Federal Training Centre, Calabar, Cross Rivers State
    • Year established: 1982
  8. Federal Training Centre, Emene, Enugu State
    • Year established: 1977
  9. Federal Training Centre, Obalande, Lagos
    • Year established: 1957
  10. Federal Training Centre, Ilorin, Kwara State
    • Year established: 1976
  11. Federal Training Centre, Kaduna, Kaduna State
    • Year established: 1959
  12. Federal Training Centre, Maiduguri, Borno State
    • Year established: 1978
  13. Maritime Academy of Nigeria, Oron, Akwa Ibom State
    • Year established: 1988
  14. Metallurgical Training Institute, Onitsha, Anambra State
    • Year established: 1983
  15. Michael Imodu National Institute for Labour Studies, Ilorin, Kwara State
    • Year established: 1986
  16. National Water Resources Institute,
    Kaduna, Kaduna State
    • Year established: 1979
  17. Nigerian Army School of Finance and Administration, Apapa, Lagos
    • Year established: 1978
  18. Nigerian Army School of Signals,
    Apapa, Lagos
    • Year established: 1948
  19. Nigerian College of Aviation Technology (NCAT), Zaria, Kaduna State
  20. Nigerian Institute of Leather and Chemical Technology, Samaru, Kaduna State
    • Year established: 1964
  21. Nigerian Navy College of Engineering, Sapele, Delta State
    • Year established: 1982
  22. Nigerian Navy Finance and Logistics College, Owerrinta, Abia State

List of specialised state institutions in Nigeria

  1. College of Administration and Business Studies, Potiskum, Yobe State
    • Year established: 1956
  2. College of Business and Management Studies, Konduga, Borno State
    • Year established: 1981
  3. Jigawa State Institute of Information Technology, Kazaure
    • Year established: 2000

List of specialised private institutions in Nigeria

  1. Nigerian Institute of Journalism,
    Ikeja, Lagos
    • Year established: 1971/2003
  2. Wavecrest College of Catering and Hospitality Management, Surulere, Lagos State
    • Year established: 1973/1999
READ ALSO:  How to check UNIOSUN 2018/2019 final admission lists for UTME and Direct Entry candidates

Leave a Reply